A series of 8 walks published by Ecclesfield Parish Council. The aim is to provide information to walkers, to encourage them to enjoy walking in our beautiful area and stay and enjoy the facilities that local businesses can offer. All the walks have historical notes. The walks in the series are:

  • Ecclesfield Common to Horbury Lane
  • High Green to Wortley
  • Potter Hill to Greno Woods
  • Charlton Brook and Thorncliffe Pond
  • Mortomley to Thorncliffe Woods
  • Grenoside to Whitley
  • High Green to Tankersley
  • Ecclesfield Church to Whitley

Route maps, descriptions and historical notes can be viewed at https://www.ecclesfield-parish-walks.co.uk/walks.php. Route maps and descriptions can also be downloaded.

Most of the walks can also be downloaded as leaflets, including the historical notes, at https://www.sheffield.gov.uk/home/parks-sport-recreation/walking-sheffield.